Reminiscing

KD
2 min readMay 15, 2023

--

As a mother of three wonderful children, I can’t help but feel a sense of nostalgia as I watch them grow up before my very eyes. It seems like just yesterday that my oldest son was a baby, and now he is a 17-year-old young man with a whole world of possibilities ahead of him.

I remember the times when he would fall asleep in my lap, his little body curled up against mine, and I would stroke his hair and sing him lullabies until he drifted off to sleep. It was a moment that I cherished so much, and now I realize that those moments have become few and far between.

My daughter, who is now 15, was always my little helper. We used to spend hours together baking cookies or drawing pictures, and I loved nothing more than seeing the world through her eyes. But now, she is growing up so fast, and it feels like she is slipping away from me a little bit more every day.

And then there is my youngest, who is 10 years old and still full of wonder and excitement. He is always coming up with new ideas for adventures, and I love nothing more than seeing the world through his eyes. But even he is growing up so fast, and I know that soon enough he will be too cool to hang out with his mom.

As I sit here thinking about my children and how quickly they are growing up, tears fill my eyes. I know that one day they will leave my nest and start their own lives, and it makes me sad to think about it.

But for now, I am doing everything I can to cherish every moment with them. I hold them close, tell them I love them, and remind them that no matter where life takes them, they will always have a special place in my heart. Watching them grow up is bittersweet, but I wouldn’t trade these moments for anything in the world.

I hope all you moms out there had a good Mother’s Day

--

--

KD

Someone who is trying to get through life in one piece and be the best version of myself. I also want to try and help others who are hurting or sad.